Well Connected – Breakfast – Glebe

I was in the neighbourhood & starving so I went in the first place that looked appetising and was busy. My mistake was going to a place where the internet seemed to be a bigger draw than the food – I didn’t notice the name until I got the menu

It wasn’t bad food, but it wasn’t great either.

Raspberry/Mango fruit blend – $4

This was not great – I could barely taste the hint of mango, it was all raspberry and was a bit tart for a Saturday morning. It was also a bit too much on the icy side, with not enough taste.

This arrived fairly early on and it was quite a bit longer before I received my brekkie.

Marinated Mushrooms – $9

Whenever I go out for brekkie, I usually get eggs benedict or the big brekkie, wherever I go. Today, I decided to try something else.

Marinated mushrooms with fried eggs, slow-cooked tomatoes with oregano, asparagus & sourdough bread.

Comment: It was slightly disappointing, the eggs were a little overdone, with minimal runny yolk bursting out. I couldn’t for the life of me taste what the mushrooms had been marinated in as all I could taste was the fact that the mushrooms had been fried in a whole lot of butter. Nothing against butter, but not when it is salty & overpowers what I’m supposed to be tasting.

$9 for a sit-down brekkie is quite cheap considering they said they use organic, free range eggs and I like the rustic retro decor with swivel seats. Service was a bit slow but they were busy on a Sat morning.

Would I go back? Nah, there are a lot better brekkie places in the city that I’d rather go to. If you are not in a hurry and would like to use your laptop, then this is the place for you. From what I can see, it tends to attract foreigners, not locals.

Details:

Well Connected

35 Glebe Point Rd Glebe NSW 2037

Phone: (02) 9566 2655

P.S. Is it ironic that they don’t have a website?

Leave a Reply

